femme assise sur une clôture avec fond de paysage de montagne

Savannah LaForce – Responsable des opérations

Originaire de Mobile Alabama, la responsable des opérations Savannah LaForce a commencé comme assistante de laboratoire dans notre service d'isolement. Bien que de petite taille, Savannah est une (la)force absolue de la nature. Elle gère les opérations quotidiennes ici au laboratoire et passe ses journées à vérifier notre service de formulations pour s'assurer que tout est sur la bonne voie, à diriger les communications entre les services et à s'assurer que toutes les roues tournent en douceur.  

Avant Extract Labs, Savannah a travaillé comme tutrice à l'université, tout en rebondissant dans divers concerts de restaurant. Après l'université, Savannah s'est rendue à Las Marias Puerto Rico pour travailler à Plenitud, une ferme éducative à but non lucratif et une communauté dédiée au service de la durabilité et des arts. Elle passait ses journées à travailler dans le jardin, à préparer des plats pour les travailleurs affamés dans leur cuisine et à se lancer dans le marketing pour la ferme.

Savannah a déménagé au Colorado pour travailler dans le cannabis et espérait finalement grandir avec l'industrie. Elle a cherché sans relâche un emploi pendant des mois. Refusant de se contenter de rien de moins qu'une carrière dans le cannabis, elle n'avait plus que 200 dollars lorsqu'elle a trouvé Craig sur LinkedIn. Elle a demandé à Craig si elle pouvait venir faire une tournée pour se faire une idée de l'industrie. Ce que Savannah pensait être une rencontre informelle s'est rapidement transformé en une interview. Elle a été bluffée par l'opération. 

"Je n'avais jamais rien vu de tel et je savais que j'étais sur la bonne voie", se souvient Savannah. "Après avoir eu une conversation avec Craig et quelques managers sur la nature de l'industrie et l'importance d'avoir un travail avec un objectif plus élevé, je pense que nous sommes tous tombés amoureux. Craig m'a appelé 30 minutes plus tard pour me proposer un travail, et je n'ai jamais regardé en arrière depuis.

L'énergie d'une industrie


Savannah dit qu'elle a toujours été fascinée par les plantes et le corps. La santé holistique, la médecine alternative et la durabilité ont toujours été une passion.

"Travailler avec une plante médicinale, en particulier une plante aussi étonnante et polyvalente que le chanvre, était la seule chose qui avait du sens pour moi. L'acceptation sociale relativement nouvelle et la croissance rapide de l'industrie m'ont motivé. Je sentais que je pouvais littéralement jouer un rôle clé dans quelque chose d'énorme. J'avais quelque chose que je voulais apporter à l'ensemble. Alors que je construisais un réseau au sein de l'industrie lors de mon premier déménagement au Colorado, j'ai immédiatement reconnu que l'énergie de chaque individu que j'ai rencontré était explosive. dit Savannah, avec une expression d'excitation sur le visage. 

"Les connaissances, la détermination et l'amour dont j'ai eu la chance d'être entouré depuis ont changé ma vie à jamais. Je suis tellement reconnaissant pour l'opportunité Extract Labs m'a offert. L'industrie est en constante évolution et il n'y a rien de comparable. J'aime relever de nouveaux défis chaque jour. Je n'aurais pas pu être témoin de la croissance personnelle, au sein de mes collègues et collègues, et de l'industrie dans son ensemble dans toute autre carrière. »

[bctt tweet="Savannah LaForce, Extract Labs."]

Q&R AVEC SAVANNAH


Q:
Quel est ton préféré Extract Labs produit?
A: C'est tellement dur ! Je les aime tous, mais j'utilise le sujets d'actualité et Teintures au quotidien 😊

Q: Nommez un livre que vous avez lu et qui a eu un impact majeur sur vous.
A: Laissez mon peuple surfer par Yvon Chouinard

Q: Quelle est la meilleure chose que vous ayez jamais regardée sur Netflix ?
A: Sense8

Q: Quels conseils donneriez-vous à quelqu'un qui souhaite se lancer dans l'industrie du chanvre ?
A: Tout est possible!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Partagez :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

VENTE DU 4 JUILLET !

ECONOMISEZ 40%

LORSQUE VOUS DÉPENSEZ 100 $
CODE D'UTILISATION: 4TH

0

Votre panier est vide

0

en
woman sits on fence with mountainscape background

Savannah LaForce – Operations Manager

Hailing from Mobile Alabama, Operations Manager Savannah LaForce started out as a lab assistant in our isolation department. Although small in stature, Savannah is an absolute (la)force of nature. She handles the day to day operations here at the lab, and spends her days checking in on our formulations department to make sure everything is on track, running point on communications between departments, and making sure all wheels are turning smoothly.  

Before Extract Labs, Savannah worked as a tutor through college, while bouncing around in various restaurant gigs. After college, Savannah traveled to Las Marias Puerto Rico to work at Plenitud, a non-profit educational farm and community dedicated to service in sustainability and the arts. She spent her days working in the garden, whipping up dishes for the hungry workers in their kitchen, and dabbled in marketing for the farm.

Savannah moved to Colorado to work in Cannabis, and ultimately hoped to grow with the industry. She relentlessly searched for a job for months. Refusing to settle for anything less than a career in Cannabis, she was down to her last $200 when she found Craig on LinkedIn. She asked Craig if she could come in for a tour to pick his brain about the industry. What Savannah thought was a casual meet and greet quickly turned into an interview. She was blown away by the operation. 

“I had never seen anything like it, and I knew that I was on the right path” Savannah recalls. “After having a conversation with Craig and couple of managers about the nature of the industry and the importance of having a job with a higher purpose, I think we all fell in love. Craig called me 30 minutes later to offer me a job, and I haven’t looked back ever since.”

Energy from an Industry


Savannah says she has always been fascinated by plants and the body. Holistic health, alternative medicine, and sustainability were always a passion.

“Working with a medicinal plant, especially one as amazing and versatile as hemp, was the only thing that made sense for me. The relatively new social acceptance and rapid growth of the industry motivated me. I felt I could literally play a key role in something huge. I had something that I wanted to contribute to the whole. As I built a network within the industry upon first moving to Colorado, I instantly recognized the energy of every individual I encountered was explosive.” Savannah said, with a look of excitement on her face. 

“The knowledge, the determination, and the love that I have been lucky enough to be surrounded by ever since has forever changed my life. I am just so grateful for the opportunity Extract Labs has afforded me. The industry is constantly changing and there’s nothing comparable. I love being faced with new challenges every day. I could not have witnessed the amount of growth personally, within my coworkers and colleagues, and the industry as a whole in any other career.”

Q&A WITH SAVANNAH


Q:
What is your favorite Extract Labs product?
A: That’s so tough! I love them all, but I use the topicals and tinctures daily 😊

Q: Name a book you’ve read that had a major impact on you.
A: Let My People Go Surfing by Yvon Chouinard

Q: What’s the best thing you’ve ever watched on Netflix?
A: Sense8

Q: What advice would you give to someone looking to start working in the hemp industry?
A: Anything is possible!

Related Posts
Craig Henderson CEO of Extract Labs head shot
CEO | Craig Henderson

Extract Labs CEO Craig Henderson is one of the country’s top experts in cannabis CO2 extraction. After serving in the U.S. Army, Henderson received his master’s in mechanical engineering from the University of Louisville before becoming a sales engineer at one of the nation’s leading extraction technology companies. Sensing an opportunity, Henderson began extracting CBD in his garage in 2016, putting him at the forefront of the hemp movement. He’s been featured in Rolling StoneMilitary TimesThe Today Show, High Times, the Inc. 5000 list of fastest-growing companies, and many more. 

Connect with Craig
LinkedIn
Instagram

Share:

Owning and operating every aspect of the manufacturing process from plant to product sets us apart from other CBD companies. We’re not only a brand, we’re also a full scale processor of hemp products shipping worldwide from Lafayette Colorado USA.

Popular Products
Extract Lab Echo Newsletter Logo

Join our bi-weekly newsletter, get 15% off your entire order!

New Products