une image d'une molécule de cbc posée sur une image de chanvre sous un filtre orange

Qu'est-ce que CBC?

À présent, vous connaissez probablement les cannabinoïdes, en particulier les composés les plus courants, le THC et le CBD. Peut-être que vous avez même essayé CBG, mais vous n'avez probablement pas entendu parler du cannabichromène, également connu sous le nom de CBC.

Qu'est-ce que le cannabichromène ?

Découvert il y a plus de 50 ans, le CBC est considéré comme l'un des «six grands» cannabinoïdes de premier plan dans la recherche médicale. On ne s'y attarde pas autant, mais les retombées de CBC sont extrêmement prometteuses.

Le CBC a les mêmes origines que le THC et le CBD. Ils proviennent tous de l'acide cannabigérolique (CBGa). Les plantes de cannabis produisent du CBGa, le précurseur d'autres cannabinoïdes majeurs, notamment l'acide tétrahydrocannabinolique (THCa), l'acide cannabidiolique (CBDa) et l'acide cannabichroménique (CBCa). Ce sont des cannabinoïdes avec une queue acide. Avec la chaleur, les molécules se transforment en THC, CBD et CBC.

un champ de chanvre
Effets CBC

AVANTAGES DE CBC OIL

Bien que le CBC ait des avantages particuliers, les chercheurs pensent qu'il fonctionne en synergie avec d'autres cannabinoïdes dans un phénomène connu sous le nom d'effet d'entourage. Il est bien connu que le CBD et le THC renforcent le pouvoir de l'autre, mais la façon dont les autres cannabinoïdes jouent dans l'effet d'entourage n'est pas entièrement comprise. Cependant, les prétendus avantages de la CBC ont des implications considérables. Alors, à quoi sert exactement l'huile CBC ? 

RECHERCHE DE LA SRC 

Le CBC peut être bénéfique en raison de la façon dont il interagit avec l'anandamide endocannabinoïde naturel du corps. L'anandamide produit une multitude de fonctions positives, notamment l'amélioration de l'humeur et la réduction de la peur. Le CBC semble inhiber l'absorption de l'anandamide, lui permettant de rester plus longtemps dans la circulation sanguine, améliorant ainsi l'humeur.

Dans une autre démonstration étonnante de l'effet d'entourage, le CBC semble fonctionner en conjonction avec le THC et le CBD.

Le CBC est important et nécessite plus de recherches pour déterminer son pouvoir par lui-même, ainsi qu'avec d'autres cannabinoïdes travaillant ensemble pour un effet d'entourage. Les patients atteints de cannabis sont aujourd'hui limités dans les produits qui leur sont disponibles, mais avec un peu de chance, à mesure que de nouvelles études émergent et que les lois sur le cannabis se relâchent, les chercheurs pourront se concentrer sur les avantages spécifiques de chaque cannabinoïde. 

QU'EST-CE QUE L'EXTRACTION CBC ?

L'extraction du CBC est le même processus que l'extraction du CBD, sauf avec du chanvre riche en cannabichromène. Premièrement, les producteurs extraient l'huile de chanvre brute de la matière végétale en utilisant du CO2. Il est ensuite hiverné (séparé des matières végétales indésirables) et décarboxylé (chauffé pour éliminer la queue de carbone de la molécule). Parce qu'il y a beaucoup moins de CBC dans le chanvre que de CBD, l'extraction de CBC est plus un défi, et la plupart des formules de cannabichromène maintiennent une quantité généreuse de CBD. 

Contrairement au CBG, CBN et CBD, le cannabichromène ne cristallise pas chimiquement en poudre isoler. Au lieu, distillat est la forme la plus concentrée d'extrait de CBC.

Chaque cannabinoïde a son propre point d'ébullition, ce qui permet au distillateur de séparer les cannabinoïdes en utilisant une pression sous vide et de la chaleur pour extraire un distillat. Alors que le distillat est la version la plus proche possible de l'huile de CBC pure, le distillat de cannabichromène contient une quantité minuscule d'autres cannabinoïdes. 

Nos produits CBC

Cannabichromène

PRODUITS CBC

Teinture CBC Soulagement
Nous sommes l'une des rares entreprises à proposer Teinture CBC, qui contient un rapport de 1 à 3 de CBC à CBD. Cela représente 600 milligrammes de CBC et 1800 milligrammes de CBD dans chaque bouteille de 30 millilitres. Contrairement aux produits comestibles, la teinture produit des effets plus rapides en raison de la biodisponibilité sublinguale. 

Formule de soulagement CBC Softgels
Comme notre formule de teinture, Gélules CBC contiennent la même dose de CBC à CBD dans chaque bouteille (600 à 1800, respectivement). Les capsules possèdent quelques avantages, principalement que les gélules sont pré-dosées, adaptées aux voyages et insipides. 

Barre de chocolat CBC
Fabriqué par nos partenaires de Peak Extracts en Oregon, le Chocolat Radio-Canada la barre contient 75 milligrammes de Extract Labs CBD et 19 milligrammes de CBC par barre. Le produit comestible à large spectre est sans THC. 

Distillat CBC en vrac
Comme mentionné précédemment, sans THC distillat est une extraction à forte concentration de cannabinoïdes CBC. C'est le CBC le plus proche à isoler car il ne peut pas se convertir chimiquement en un solide. Le distillat en vrac est disponible en 5, 25 et 100 grammes. 

Sauce Radio-Canada
Pour une seule portion de distillat, la sauce est une seringue prête à l'emploi infusée de Lemon Fuel terpènes de cannabis. La variété est un hybride à dominance Sativa. Tamponnez la sauce telle quelle ou ajoutez-la aux produits à base de cannabis, aux fleurs, à la nourriture et à d'autres ingrédients.

Ajouter des cannabinoïdes CBC à votre régime

Lorsque vous démarrez une routine de bien-être à base de plantes, il est important d'essayer de nouvelles choses et d'écouter votre corps à chaque étape du processus. Bien que le CBD puisse faire l'affaire tout seul, vous constaterez peut-être que l'expérimentation de cannabinoïdes comme le CBC conduit à de meilleurs résultats.

Si vous avez essayé différents produits en vain, notre équipe d'experts internes est en attente, prête à répondre à toutes vos questions. Que vous soyez débutant et que vous cherchiez des réponses sur ce à quoi vous attendre ou un Experte en CBD Vous cherchez juste à peaufiner votre routine, nous sommes là !

Presse

Extract Labs Nommé sur la liste Vet100

Extract Labs a été nommé sur la liste annuelle Vet100, une compilation des entreprises détenues par des anciens combattants à la croissance la plus rapide du pays. Le classement, créé en partenariat avec le magazine Inc.

Lire la suite »

Partagez :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

VENTE DU 4 JUILLET !

ECONOMISEZ 40%

LORSQUE VOUS DÉPENSEZ 100 $
CODE D'UTILISATION: 4TH

0

Votre panier est vide

0

a image of a cbc molecule laid over an image of hemp under a orange filter

What is CBC?

4 minute read

By now you’re probably familiar with cannabinoids, especially the most common compounds THC and CBD. Maybe you’ve even tried CBG, but you likely haven’t heard of cannabichromene, also known as CBC.

What is cannabichromene?

Discovered over 50 years ago, CBC is considered one of the “big six” cannabinoids prominent in medical research. It doesn’t get as much attention, but CBC’s benefits are extremely promising. Most notably, CBC extract is gaining renown for its pain-fighting abilities in chronic pain communities.

CBC has the same origins as THC and CBD. They all stem from cannabigerolic acid (CBGa). Cannabis plants produce CBGa, the precursor to other major cannabinoids including tetrahydrocannabinolic acid (THCa), cannabidiolic acid (CBDa), and cannabichromenic acid (CBCa). These are cannabinoids with an acidic tail. With heat, the molecules transform into THC, CBD, and CBC, making them safe for human consumption.

a hemp field
CBC Effects

CBC OIL BENEFITS

While CBC has singular benefits, researchers believe it works synergistically with other cannabinoids in a phenomenon known as the entourage effect. It’s well-known that CBD and THC enhance each other’s power, but how other cannabinoids play into the entourage effect is not fully understood.  However, the purported benefits of CBC have far-reaching implications. So what exactly is CBC oil good for? Below are a few medical conditions that cannabichromene may alleviate.

CBC FOR PAIN 

Cannabichromene has been shown to block pain and inflammation associated with collagen-induced osteoarthritis. Cannabinoids like CBC act on inflammation differently than non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs) and don’t produce the same side effects. (Cannabinoid side effects are typically mild.) In a recent animal study, CBC in combination with THC had a significant anti-inflammatory response; together, the two cannabinoids produced a much greater effect on inflammation than by themselves.

CBC AND CANCER

Multiple peer-reviewed studies reveal that cannabinoids produce an antitumoral effect. A recent study in which tumor growth was initiated in mice (two-stage mouse skin carcinogenesis model) showed cannabinoids might be effective in inhibiting both inflammation and tumor growth. Since anandamide has been shown to fight breast cancer in vitro and in vivo, this shows promise that CBC and other cannabinoids might one day be a chemo-preventive agent.

CBC FOR DEPRESSION

Other than its effects on cancer cells, CBC may be beneficial because of how it interacts with the body’s natural endocannabinoid anandamide. Anandamide produces a host of positive functions, most notably mood enhancement and fear reduction. CBC appears to inhibit the uptake of anandamide, allowing it to remain longer in the bloodstream, thus enhancing mood.

In another amazing display of the entourage effect, CBC appears to work in conjunction with THC and CBD to deliver a trifecta of antidepressant properties

The therapeutic promise of CBC is important and requires more research to determine its power by itself, as well as with other cannabinoids working together for an entourage effect. Cannabis patients today are limited in the products available to them, but hopefully, as new studies emerge and cannabis laws loosen, researchers can hone in on the specific benefits of each cannabinod. 

WHAT IS CBC EXTRACTION?

CBC extraction is the same process as CBD extraction except with cannabichromene-rich hemp. First, producers pull the raw hemp oil from plant material using CO2. It’s then winterized (separated from unwanted plant material) and decarboxylated (heated to remove the molecule’s carbon tail). Because there is far less CBC in hemp than CBD, extracting CBC is more of a challenge, and most cannabichromene formulas maintain a generous amount of CBD. 

Unlike CBG, CBN and CBD, cannabichromene does not chemically crystallize into a powdered isolate. Instead, distillate is the most concentrated form of CBC extract.

Each cannabinoid has its own boiling point, which allows the distiller to separate cannabinoids using vacuum pressure and heat to extract a distillate. While distillate is the closest possible version of pure CBC oil, cannabichromene distillate contains a minuscule amount of other cannabinoids. 

Our CBC Products

Cannabichromene

CBC is touted for its pain-relieving qualities. Try it for yourself!

CBC PRODUCTS

Relief Formula CBC Tincture
We are one of the few companies that offer CBC tincture, which contains a 1 to 3 ratio of CBC to CBD. That’s 600 milligrams of CBC and 1800 milligrams of CBD in each 30-milliliter bottle. The oil is formulated to ease body aches and pains to promote comfort throughout the day.  Unlike edibles, tincture results in quicker effects due to sublingual bioavailability. 

Relief Formula CBC Softgels
Like our tincture formula, CBC softgels contain the same dose of CBC to CBD in each bottle (600 to 1800, respectively). Capsules possess a few benefits, mainly that softgels are pre-dosed, travel-friendly and tasteless. 

CBC Chocolate Bar
Made by our partners at Peak Extracts in Oregon, the CBC chocolate bar contains 75 milligrams of Extract Labs CBD and 19 milligrams of CBC per bar. The broad spectrum edible is THC free. 

Bulk CBC Distillate
As mentioned earlier, THC free distillate is an extraction with a high concentration of CBC cannabinoids. It’s the closest CBC will get to isolate because it cannot chemically convert into a solid. Bulk distillate comes in 5, 25, and 100 grams. 

CBC Sauce
For a single portion of distillate, sauce is a ready-to-use syringe infused with Lemon Fule cannabis terpenes. The strain is a Sativa-dominant hybrid. Dab sauce as it or add it to cannabis products, flowers, food, and other ingredients.

Adding CBC Cannabinoids to Your Regimen

When starting a plant-based wellness routine, it is important to try new things and listen to your body every step of the way. While CBD may be doing the trick on its own, you may find that experimenting with cannabinoids like CBC leads to better results.

If you have been trying different products to no avail, our team of in-house experts is on standby, ready to answer any and all questions. Whether you are just starting out and looking for answers on what to expect or a CBD expert just looking to refine your routine, we are here!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
CBD Guides

What is CBGa and what is CBDa?

CBGa and CBDa have become the subject of a recent study on how cannabinoids interact with Covid-19. The researchers found that two cannabinoid acids commonly

Read More »
an image of CBD softgels on a blue background
CBD Guides

CBD Capsules for Pain Relief

CBD research has revealed the cannabinoid as a potential pain fighter due to its ability to temper inflammation. People dealing with everyday aches and pains,

Read More »
Free Domestic Shipping

Get free shipping when you spend $75 or more.

American Made

Our products are made exclusively from American grown hemp.

100% Secure Checkout

Our SSL certificate keeps your information safe at checkout.