L'armée de l'extrait, Extract Labs, Boulder, Colorado

Du combat au cannabis

Craig Henderson a commencé Extract Labs, une entreprise basée à Boulder, dans le Colorado, proposant des produits à base de cannabidiol, dans le garage de sa maison en décembre 2016.
Aujourd'hui, trois ans plus tard, l'entreprise multimillionnaire de 45 employés est devenue un incontournable dans le domaine de plus en plus populaire du cannabidiol, ou CBD, le principal ingrédient médicinal de la marijuana.

Déclaré sûr à utiliser plus tôt cette année par l'Organisation mondiale de la santé, la liste croissante des avantages du CBD comprend l'aide aux personnes aux prises avec l'insomnie, la dépression, l'anxiété et les crises d'épilepsie, toutes des caractéristiques communes du trouble de stress post-traumatique ou des lésions cérébrales traumatiques.

Henderson, un vétéran de l'infanterie de l'armée qui a combattu en Irak en 2004 et 2005 alors qu'il faisait partie du 1er bataillon du 27e régiment d'infanterie, a commencé à s'intéresser au CBD, un produit chimique non psychoactif, alors qu'il terminait sa maîtrise en ingénierie à l'Université de Louisville.

"J'ai continué à regarder un tas de documentaires sur la marijuana et je suivais les lois changeant au Colorado et en Californie", a déclaré Henderson. "J'étais vraiment intéressé à sortir [au Colorado]. J'envoyais mon CV par e-mail et j'appelais différentes entreprises, mais personne ne m'a rappelé.

Henderson a finalement été contacté par Apecks Supercritical, une société d'extraction basée dans l'Ohio, où on lui a proposé un emploi. Peu de temps après, il a réalisé son souhait de déménager dans le Colorado, où il a ouvert un nouvel emplacement pour Apecks. Les affaires ont décollé à partir de là.

"Après environ quatre ans à enseigner aux gens comment traiter la marijuana avec du CO2, j'ai commencé à voir des fermes de chanvre apparaître et personne ne traitait le matériel pour eux", a-t-il déclaré. "J'ai donc décidé de quitter mon emploi et de créer ma propre entreprise de transformation."

Cette décision du vétérinaire de combat devenu transformateur de marijuana a porté ses fruits, à tel point que Extract Labs a récemment ouvert un deuxième laboratoire à Louisville, Kentucky.

La société a également lancé récemment une nouvelle gamme de Produits pour animaux de compagnie infusés au CBD, qui, tout comme ceux consommés par les utilisateurs humains, ont fait des merveilles pour les animaux souffrant d'épilepsie. "Les propriétaires d'animaux ne jurent que par [CBD]", a déclaré Henderson.

Dans le processus d'extraction, le composant psychoactif de la marijuana, le THC, est soit entièrement éliminé, soit réduit à 0.3 % ou moins, ce qui rend des produits comme ceux fournis par Extract Labs légal dans les 50 États.

Une visite rapide sur le site Web de l'entreprise donne une variété de produits disponibles - Teintures, crèmes pour le corps et les muscles, s'effrite, brise, isole et même jus de vape (comme alternative plus saine à la nicotine) - pour les clients qui cherchent à remédier à l'une des affections susmentionnées.

"[CBD] aide à l'homéostasie", a déclaré Henderson. "Donc, quand les choses sont en quelque sorte détraquées dans le corps, cela aide à tout rassembler. Il est également anti-inflammatoire et contient plus d'antioxydants que le thé vert.

La liste croissante des avantages médicinaux a attiré l'attention des principales organisations de santé, dont certaines sont traditionnellement plus lentes à approuver certaines méthodes de soins de santé.

Le 25 juin, la Food and Drug Administration des États-Unis a approuvé le CBD comme traitement pour deux formes d'épilepsie.

"Cette approbation rappelle que l'avancement de programmes de développement solides qui évaluent correctement les ingrédients actifs contenus dans la marijuana peut conduire à des thérapies médicales importantes", a déclaré Scott Gottlieb, commissaire de la FDA, dans un communiqué de presse. "Et la FDA s'est engagée dans ce type de recherche scientifique et de développement de médicaments minutieux."

Author: Military Times

Partagez :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
0

Votre panier est vide

0

en
The Extract Army, Extract Labs, Boulder, Colorado

From Combat to Cannabis

Extract Labs was founded by Craig Henderson and started in his home December 2016. After finishing up his master's at the University of Louisville, Craig opened up an Apecks location in Colorado. Once Craig realized no one was processing material for hemp farmers Craig started his own business. 

On June 25, 2018 the Food and Drug Administration, FDA, approved CBD as a treatment.

Craig Henderson started Extract Labs, a Boulder, Colorado-based company offering cannabidiol-infused products, in the garage of his home in December 2016.


Now, three years later, the multimillion dollar company of 45 staff has become a staple in the increasingly popular realm of cannabidiol, or CBD, the main medicinal ingredient in marijuana.

Declared safe to use earlier this year by the World Health Organization, CBD’s growing list of benefits include helping individuals who struggle with insomnia, depression, anxiety and epileptic seizures, all common characteristics of post-traumatic stress disorder or traumatic brain injury.

Henderson, an Army infantry veteran who saw combat in Iraq in 2004 and 2005 while part of 1st Battalion, 27th Infantry Regiment, began taking an interest in CBD, a non-psychoactive chemical, as he was finishing up his engineering master’s at the University of Louisville.

“I kept watching a bunch of marijuana documentaries and was following the laws changing in Colorado and California,” Henderson said. “I was really interested in getting out [to Colorado]. I was emailing people my resume and calling different companies, but no one called me back.”

Henderson was eventually contacted by Apecks Supercritical, an extraction company based out of Ohio, where he was offered a job. Not long after, he got his wish to relocate to Colorado, where he opened a new location for Apecks. Business took off from there.

“After about four years of teaching people how to process marijuana with CO2, I started seeing hemp farms popping up and no one was processing the material for them,” he said. “So I decided to leave my job and start up my own processing company.”

That decision by the combat vet-turned-marijuana processor has paid off, so much so that Extract Labs recently opened a second lab in Louisville, Kentucky.

The company also recently rolled out a new line of CBD-infused pet products, which, much like those consumed by human users, have done wonders for animals suffering from epilepsy. “Pet owners swear by [CBD],” Henderson said.

In the extraction process, the psychoactive component of marijuana, THC, is either eliminated entirely or reduced to 0.3 percent or less, making products like those provided by Extract Labs legal in all 50 states.

A quick visit to the company website yields a variety of available goods — oil tinctures, body and muscle creams, crumbles, shatters, isolates and even vape juice (as a healthier alternative to nicotine) — for customers looking to remedy any of the aforementioned afflictions.

“[CBD] helps with homeostasis,” Henderson said. “So when things are sort of out of wack within the body, it helps to bring it all together. It’s also anti-inflammatory and has more antioxidants than green tea has in it.”

The growing list of medicinal benefits has caught the eye of top health organizations, some of which are traditionally slower to approve select methods of health care.

On June 25, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration approved CBD as a treatment for two forms of epilepsy.

“This approval serves as a reminder that advancing sound development programs that properly evaluate active ingredients contained in marijuana can lead to important medical therapies,” Scott Gottlieb, FDA Commissioner, said in a news release. “And, the FDA is committed to this kind of careful scientific research and drug development.”

Author: Military Times

Related Posts
Craig Henderson CEO of Extract Labs head shot
CEO | Craig Henderson

Extract Labs CEO Craig Henderson is one of the country’s top experts in cannabis CO2 extraction. After serving in the U.S. Army, Henderson received his master’s in mechanical engineering from the University of Louisville before becoming a sales engineer at one of the nation’s leading extraction technology companies. Sensing an opportunity, Henderson began extracting CBD in his garage in 2016, putting him at the forefront of the hemp movement. He’s been featured in Rolling StoneMilitary TimesThe Today Show, High Times, the Inc. 5000 list of fastest-growing companies, and many more. 

Connect with Craig
LinkedIn
Instagram

Share:

Owning and operating every aspect of the manufacturing process from plant to product sets us apart from other CBD companies. We’re not only a brand, we’re also a full scale processor of hemp products shipping worldwide from Lafayette Colorado USA.

Popular Products
Extract Lab Echo Newsletter Logo

Join our bi-weekly newsletter, get 15% off your entire order!

New Products