une image d'une molécule de CBN sur un fond de feuille de chanvre avec les lettres CBN en gras blanc

CBN pour le sommeil : une meilleure façon d'attraper ces Z

Un sommeil de qualité est tout aussi important qu'une alimentation saine et de l'exercice, mais de nombreux adultes ont du mal à respecter les directives suggérées de 7 heures ou plus par nuit, et les somnifères traditionnels peuvent faire plus de mal que de bien. Cela a laissé des millions de personnes à la recherche d'une alternative plus douce aux sédatifs lourds. 

L'importance du sommeil

Selon la  CDC données, les bons dormeurs pèsent généralement moins, mangent moins de calories et ont une meilleure concentration et concentration que les mauvais dormeurs. Un sommeil de qualité est également lié à une meilleure capacité physique et à une meilleure fonction immunitaire.

Selon l' CDC, plus de 70 millions d'Américains ont des problèmes de sommeil. Les professionnels suggèrent que les 18 à 64 ans devraient passer au moins sept bonnes heures par nuit, mais 35% de tous les adultes américains n'atteignent pas cet objectif. Avec autant de personnes en difficulté, il n'est pas surprenant que 9 millions de personnes utiliser des somnifères sur ordonnance.

Le problème avec les somnifères traditionnels

une image verticale d'une femme dormant dans un lit blanc avec la tête sous l'oreiller et des lunettes à la main

La plupart des somnifères agissent en augmentant la production de nos neurotransmetteurs GABA. Le GABA aide à calmer l'activité des neurones. Mais nous apprenons que les médicaments sur ordonnance comme Ambien et d'autres ne nous permettent pas d'atteindre le niveau de sommeil réparateur qui se traduit par tous les avantages pour la santé. 

Certaines phases du cycle du sommeil ont également plus de valeur que d'autres. Il y a quatre étapes : trois étapes de mouvements oculaires non rapides (la période de transition, lorsque la température corporelle baisse et le rythme cardiaque ralentit, et le sommeil profond) et une phase de rêve paradoxal. Selon un Article de Healthline, seuls le sommeil profond et le sommeil paradoxal sont considérés comme réparateurs. Au cours de ces phases, notre corps répare et repousse les tissus, les os et les muscles. Il renforce également notre système immunitaire. 

mais plus lourd les somnifères interfèrent avec les ondes cérébrales REM profondes, so vous n'entrez pas dans les phases réparatrices du repos. 

C'est pourquoi ces médicaments entraînent souvent des étourdissements et des oublis. Des personnes sous sédatifs lourds sont tombées, ont eu des accidents de voiture et ont subi d'autres blessures graves. C'est devenu un tel problème que la Food and Drug Administration a laissé son avertissement de santé le plus grave, un avertissement Black Box pour les effets secondaires potentiellement mortels, sur ces médicaments.

Nouvelles alternatives

La mélatonine est devenue un choix populaire parce que les gens sont moins susceptibles de devenir dépendants, d'avoir une réponse diminuée ou d'avoir une sensation de « gueule de bois ». Le CBN gagne également en popularité.

Nos produits

Catégorie CBN

Nous avons des produits de teinture, de capsule, de chocolat gommeux et d'isolat pur CBN disponibles à l'achat.

Le CBN vous fatigue-t-il ?

La connexion de CBN au sommeil est apparue pour la première fois dans la tradition du cannabis. Le CBN provient du THC vieillissant et oxydé, et une vieille herbe mal stockée a acquis la réputation de rendre les gens somnolents. Malheureusement, il existe encore peu de recherches qui valident de manière concluante l'abondance de preuves anecdotiques.

Quel est le meilleur pour Sleep CBD ou CBN ?

Au fur et à mesure que les études progressent, les chercheurs sur le cannabis visent à affiner la façon dont les cannabinoïdes mineurs peuvent se concentrer sur des problèmes spécifiques. Compte tenu de l'effet d'entourage, les cannabinoïdes fonctionnent mieux ensemble que lorsqu'ils sont isolés.

Combien de temps faut-il au CBN pour démarrer ?

Le CBN ne met ni plus ni moins de temps à faire effet que les autres cannabinoïdes. Le mode de vie, le poids, l'alimentation, le métabolisme et d'innombrables autres facteurs jouent un rôle dans le timing. Plus que tout, la méthode de consommation détermine le temps nécessaire pour que les effets se manifestent. L'ingestion, le tabagisme et la teinture ont tous des effets différents biodisponibilité taux, à quelle vitesse les cannabinoïdes sont absorbés dans le sang. Vaping CBN offre les effets les plus rapides, suivis de la teinture de CBN, puis des produits comestibles.

CBN pour le sommeil

Étant donné que le CBN provient du THC vieillissant, il n'est pas aussi largement disponible que les autres cannabinoïdes. Cependant, à mesure que l'intérêt pour les cannabinoïdes mineurs augmente, de plus en plus de produits sont arrivés sur le marché. Nous proposons cinq produits PM différents, y compris teinture de CBN pour dormir, Gélules formule PM, spectre complet bonbons CBN, chocolat CBN comestibles en barre, et 100 pour cent pur Isolat de CBN.

Presse

Extract Labs Nommé sur la liste Vet100

Extract Labs a été nommé sur la liste annuelle Vet100, une compilation des entreprises détenues par des anciens combattants à la croissance la plus rapide du pays. Le classement, créé en partenariat avec le magazine Inc.

Lire la suite »

Partagez :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
0

Votre panier est vide

0

an image of a CBN molecule on top of a hemp leaf background with the letters CBN in white bold

CBN for Sleep: A Better Way To Catch Those Z’s

4 minute read

Quality shut-eye is equally as important as a healthy diet and exercise, but many adults struggle to meet the suggested guidelines of 7 or more hours per night, and traditional sleeping pills may do more harm than good. This has left millions of people seeking a gentler option to heavy sedative drugs. Luckily, CBN for sleep helps fill that void. 

The Importance of Sleep

According to CBC data, good sleepers usually weigh less, eat fewer calories, and have better concentration and focus than poor sleepers. Quality sleep is also linked to improved physical ability and better immune function. On the other hand, restlessness leads to a greater risk of heart disease, stroke, type 2 diabetes, depression, and increased inflammation. 

Many factors can interfere with a solid sleep sesh. Medical conditions like insomnia, narcolepsy, lung disease, sleep apnea, restless leg syndrome, and chronic fatigue prevent restorative rest. And common life stressors such as anxiety, pain, medications, parenting, caretaking, jet lag, too much screen time, and night shifts can all interfere with valuable slumber.  

According to the CDC, over 70 million Americans have sleep issues. Professionals suggest 18 to 64-year-olds should get at least seven good hours a night, but 35 percent of all U.S. adults are not hitting that goal. With so many people struggling, it is not surprising that 9 million people use prescription sleep aids.

The Problem With Traditional Sleeping Pills

a vertical image of a woman sleeping in a white bed with her head under the pillow and glasses in her hand

Most sleep aids work by boosting the production of our GABA neurotransmitters. GABA helps quiet down neuron activity. But we are learning that prescription drugs like Ambien and others do not allow us to achieve the restorative level of sleep that translates to all the healthy benefits. 

Certain phases of the sleep cycle are more valuable than others, too. There are four stages: three non-rapid eye movement stages (the transitional period, when body temperature drops and heart rate slows, and deep sleep), and one REM dream phase. According to a Healthline article, only deep sleep and REM are considered restorative. During these phases, our bodies repair and regrow tissue, bone, and muscle.  It also strengthens our immune system. 

But heavier sleep medications interfere with deep-level REM brain waves, so you are not entering the restorative phases of rest. 

It’s why these medications often lead to grogginess and forgetfulness. People on heavy sedatives have fallen, gotten in car accidents, and had other serious injuries. It became such an issue that The Food and Drug Administration left its most serious health warning, a Black Box warning for life-threatening side effects, on these medications

New Alternatives

Melatonin has become a popular choice because people are less likely to become dependent, have a diminished response, or experience a “hangover” feeling. CBN is also carving out its niche as a mellower option for sleep support.

Our Products

CBN Category

We have tincture, capsule, gummy chocolate, & pure isolate CBN products available for purchase.

Does CBN Make You Tired?

CBN’s connection to sleep first came about as cannabis lore. CBN comes from aging, oxidized THC, and old poorly stored weed gained a reputation for making people sleepy. But many cannabinoid users swear by cannabidiol for sleep. Unfortunately, there is still little research that conclusively validates the abundance of anecdotal evidence.

Which is Better for Sleep CBD or CBN?

As studies progress, cannabis researchers are aiming to hone in on how minor cannabinoids can narrow in on specific problems. So while CBD has broad-reaching implications for the body and the mind, including better rest, CBG may be a more valuable neuroprotectant, CBC shows promise for relief, and CBN is known for its sedative properties. 

We do know from the entourage effect that cannabinoids work better together than when isolated. CBN oil for sleep could work well for sleep in connection with other plant compounds such as terpenes, CBD, etc.

Does CBN Work for Anxiety?

Another theory as to why cannabis is effective for sleep is its ability to temper pain, inflammation, and anxiety, all of which have the potential to keep us up at night. 

CBN studies point to its potential as an anti-bacterial, anti-convulsant, appetite stimulant, and pain reliever (Our other blog on CBN research goes into study details.) It may also help with anxiety, but there are currently no studies directly linking the two.

How Long Does it Take for CBN to Kick In?

CBN doesn’t take any more or less time to take effect than other cannabinoids. Lifestyle, weight, diet, metabolism, and other innumerable factors play a role in timing. More than anything, the consumption method determines how long effects take to show up. Ingesting, smoking, and tincture all have different bioavailability rates, how quickly cannabinoids are absorbed in the blood. Vaping CBN offers the fastest effects, followed by CBN tincture, then edibles.

CBN for Sleep Products

Since CBN comes from aging THC, it is not as widely available as other cannabinoids. However, as interest in minor cannabinoids grows, more products have come into the market. We offer five different CBN products, including CBN tincture for sleep, PM formula softgels, full spectrum CBN gummies, CBN chocolate bar edibles, and 100 percent pure CBN isolate.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
a image of a cbc molecule laid over an image of hemp under a orange filter
CBD Guides

What is CBC?

By now you’re probably familiar with cannabinoids, especially the most common compounds THC and CBD. Maybe you’ve even tried CBG, but you likely haven’t heard

Read More »
Free Domestic Shipping

Get free shipping when you spend $60 or more.

American Made

Our products are made exclusively from American grown hemp.

100% Secure Checkout

Our SSL certificate keeps your information safe at checkout.

* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.